Tuesday, March 17, 2009

Lil Wayne Introduces Young Money

The crew consists of familiar names from Wayne’s albums and mixtapes including Drake, Mack Maine, Nicki Minaj, Jae Millz, Tyga and newer artists Gudda Gudda, T-Streets, Lil Twist, Lil Chuckee and Shanell, who co-wrote her boss’ latest hit, “Prom Queen.”

Wayne’s currently putting the finishing touches on his next project, his rock debut, Rebirth, now due May 19, and is also working on a number of other albums, from a Hot Boyz reunion LP to Tha Carter IV. But if his plans go right, he said the world will also see the release of a Young Money group album, a solo project by a Young Money member and a single from a second member by the end of 2009.

The collective shot a video for their buzz single “Every Girl in the World” that should be airing soon. The explicit track isn’t the official single, Wayne warned. He said the proper first single will be huge, but the world will just have to wait for that one.

“We gonna be that clique, that record company, that everybody wanna be with, everybody wanna be like,” he said. “You remember Bad Boy, you remember No Limit, you remember Cash Money. … We coming back with that. We bringing that back.”

No comments: